universitymopa.blogg.se

Consumer reports used cars
Consumer reports used cars







consumer reports used cars

The lowest-score (24) honor goes to the Fiat 500. The Mirage earned the second-lowest overall score (25) of any used car they rated. It’s interesting that half of the cars in this category have a poor Owner Satisfaction rating…and none have a good rating! That makes me wonder if people have their expectations too high for this class of vehicle…or maybe these were first-time owners of smaller cars. Owner Satisfaction is based on whether or not you would definitely buy the car again. The Mirage has a poor Owner Satisfaction rating. Only the Yaris ranks higher in terms of reliability.

consumer reports used cars

Only 4 sub-compact cars have a good reliability rating, and the Mirage is one of them. Here are the sub-compact ratings as shown in the issue of CR.

consumer reports used cars

I've never had a ton of confidence in CR's automotive ratings because most of the reliable cars I've owned in the past usually turned up with CR reliability ratings much lower than I had personally experienced. According to the CR "overall" score, out of the 12 subcompact cars they rated, the Mirage came in. They had cars grouped by size category (full size, intermediate, compact, etc.) so I immediately found the sub-compact group. Well…of course I had to flip to that article to see if the Mirage shows up somewhere. Someone just gave me the September 2018 issue of Consumer Reports (CR) magazine and I spotted this headline on the cover.









Consumer reports used cars